Login  |  Register
no event found
News Details
Date: 07-03-2015
Title: OFA CGB ELECTION (Term 2015-16 & 2016-17)
Old Faujians Association [OFA]
Committee appointed at the Faujians' Reunion at FCC on 25-27 Dec'2014
Ref.: OFA/CGB/Elec./15-01

Fellow Faujians,

OFA CGB ELECTION (Term 2015-16 & 2016-17)

I am pleased to inform you that the OFA Committee appointed at the Faujians? Reunion at FCC on 25-27 Dec?2014 decided to hold the Convention and the Election of the OFA Central Body for the term 2015-16 & 2016-17 on Saturday, 18 April, 2015 from 1600 HRS to 2000 HRS at RAOWA CONVENTION CENTRE, MOHAKHALI, DHAKA.

The Committee at its meeting held on 10 February 2015 appointed an Election Commission comprised of following officials:

Chief Election Commissioner: OFn. Maj. Gen (Retd) Sayeed Ahmed, Batch 08
Election Commissioner: OFn. Dr. Irshad Kamal Khan, Batch 13
Election Commissioner: OFn. Brig. Gen (Retd) Jalaluddin Muhammad Akbar, Batch 17
Member Secretary: OFn. Tahmid Hasnat, Batch 23

The Election Commission may coopt more members, if it deems appropriate, for smooth conduct of the election.

The Election Commission will update the voters list, receive and scrutinize candidate nomination forms, publish the final voters list, candidates list at its sole jurisdiction. Office bearers of the Election Commission will not be eligible to contest in the election, nor propose or second a candidate for the election purpose.

All Faujians are requested to enroll themselves as members of the organization by March 28, 2015 to be eligible as voter or contest for any post in the OFA Central Governing Body. The registration as members can be done at the respective Dhaka and Chittagong chapter offices or through the website: www.ofabd.com

1.Elections will be held for the following positions:
a.Chairman: 1 post
b.Vice Chairman: 2 posts
c.Secretary General: 1 post
d.Joint Secretary General: 2 posts
e.Treasurer: 1 post
f.Publicity & Office Secretary: 1 post
g.Members: 7 posts


An old cadet of Faujdarhat Cadet College who is registered as a member of the association shall be eligible to contest for a single post and may seek re election thereafter to the same/other posts. Provided that no member who has been elected an office bearer in the Central Governing Body for two consecutive terms shall be eligible for election in the Central Governing Body for the same post in the next following term.

A member seeking election to the post of the Chairman is required to spend a minimum of 2 (two) academic years at the college and have completed 30 years as an Old Faujian. A member seeking election to the post of Secretary General is required to spend 2 (two) academic years at the college and have completed 15 years as an Old Faujian and is required to have served a tenure as an office bearer or member of the CGB or Chapter Executive Council. In both the above cases Old Faujianship will be counted from the date his batch in the College passed the Intermediate/HSC examination.

The posts of Chairman, Senior Vice Chairman, Secretary General and Treasurer shall be kept reserved for members residing in the Head Quarter i.e. Dhaka.

3.Election Date:
Date Venue Time
Saturday, April 18, 2015 1. RAOWA Convention Centre, Mohakhali, Dhaka
2. OFA Chittagong Chapter Office
1600 Hours ? 2000 Hours

4.Eligible voters:
All ex-students of Faujdarhat Cadet College registered as members of the Old Faujians Association are eligible to vote. Old Faujians who are yet to register themselves as members of the Association are requested to register themselves through the website http//www.ofabd.com by 28 March 2015. Old Faujians may contact respective chapters too for enrolment as members.

5.Election Schedule:
Programme Date & Time Venue Remarks
Election announcement 07/03/15 Chapter offices, OFA website, OFA e-group Election Commission
Voter enrolment starts 07/03/15 Chapter offices/OFA website Updating existing members? information in the web page is recommended.
Last date for Voter/Membership registration 28/03/15 18.00 hrs Chapter offices/OFA website Chapters may follow up with Old Faujians who are yet to register
Publication of Provisional voter list: 01/04/15 20.00 hrs Chapter offices/OFA website/OFA email group Chapters will submit the Voters list to EC.
Last date for objection to Voter list, if any 03/04/15 16.00 hrs Election Commission Objections must be submitted in writing.
Correction to the voter list 03/04/15 18.00 hrs Election Commission EC will advise Chapters to update the Chapter records
Publication of Final voter List: 03/04/15 20.00 hrs Chapter offices/OFA website/OFA email group To be announced by the Election Commission
Nomination for election
Availability of Nomination Forms 17/03/15 18.00 hrs to 31/03/15 16.00 hrs OFA Chapter offices, Cadet College Club Ltd / OFA website Price of Nomination Paper: Tk 1,000.00 (Taka One Thousand only) non refundable for all posts.
Last date for Submission of Nomination Forms 03/04/15 12.00-16.00 hrs Submit to EC at Cadet College Club or Chittagong chapter office Nomination forms should be submitted with three (03) passport size photographs and one Resume to the Election Commission.
Scrutiny of Nomination Papers: 03/04/15 16.00 ? 20.00 hrs Cadet College Club Election Commission
Publication of provisional Candidates list: 03/04/15 22.00 hrs Cadet College Club Election Commission
Appeal against Invalid Nomination 05/04/15 16.00 hrs? Cadet College Club? Concerned Candidates may appeal in writing to CEC against any cancellation.
Hearing of Appeal 05/04/15 17.00 hrs Cadet College Club Hearing will be held in presence of the Candidate or his representative
Last date of withdrawal of the candidature 05/04/15 18.00 hrs Election Commission
Publication of Final Candidates list 05/04/15 20.00 hrs On the notice board of CCCL and OFA Website.
Casting votes 18/04/15 16.00-20.00 hrs To be declared Election Commission will organize
Counting of votes 18/04/15 20.00-22.00 hrs To be declared Election Commission will organize
Publication of official results 20/04/15 To be declared Election Commission will organize

The Election Commission seeks earnest support of all Old Faujians towards smooth conduct of the election.

Faujianly yours,


Maj. Gen. (Retd) Sayeed Ahmed
Chief Election Commissioner

Copy:Dr. Irshad Kamal Khan (13)
OFn. Brig. Gen (Retd) Jalaluddin Md. Akbar
OFn. Tahmid Hasnat (23)
Ofn. M. Saiful Islam (10)
Ofn. Majedur Rahman (16)
Sponsored and Updated by 28th Batch
Copyright  (c) Central Governing Body, Old Faujians Association